Notices
Batteries & Chargers Nicads, Nickel Metal Hydride, Lithium, LiPoly, Chargers, Cyclers, etc...

Hyperion 606i charger ac/dc

Old 04-02-2009, 05:11 PM
  #1  
carnate617
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Glendale Hts, IL
Posts: 55
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hyperion 606i charger ac/dc

Does anyone have one of these chargers? I bought it used on classifieds here and it wont read LiPo's. [>:][][&o]

I'd like to know if there is a way to fix this before I take alternate routes, ie try to return to seller, or send in for repair. Maybe even open it up.

Old 04-02-2009, 08:31 PM
  #2  
grizzly59
 
grizzly59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Highland, Indiana
Posts: 419
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Hyperion 606i charger ac/dc

I have one and I set the charging parameters for charging Lipos. The charger does not read your Lipo, you have to set the charge rate and the number of cells in your lipo. If you do not have a manual you can download one from thre Hyperion website. The process is- select battery type-select charge rate- select number of cells. It is a fine charger.
Old 04-02-2009, 10:20 PM
  #3  
carnate617
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Glendale Hts, IL
Posts: 55
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Hyperion 606i charger ac/dc


ORIGINAL: Hoosier06

I have one and I set the charging parameters for charging Lipos. The charger does not read your Lipo, you have to set the charge rate and the number of cells in your lipo. If you do not have a manual you can download one from thre Hyperion website. The process is- select battery type-select charge rate- select number of cells. It is a fine charger.
Thanks, unfortunatley the charger still doesn't work. I've got 2 packs at 2100mAh at 3s. Looks for batt. connector, then battery, and says no battery.

Old 04-03-2009, 02:33 PM
  #4  
carnate617
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Glendale Hts, IL
Posts: 55
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Hyperion 606i charger ac/dc

Just figured it out.
Old 04-06-2009, 10:47 PM
  #5  
grizzly59
 
grizzly59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Highland, Indiana
Posts: 419
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Hyperion 606i charger ac/dc

Nice going, now you have a great charger!!
Old 04-09-2009, 06:43 AM
  #6  
bob_nj
My Feedback: (62)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Vineland, NJ
Posts: 3,856
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Hyperion 606i charger ac/dc

There is no cost software available that makes it even nicer!
Old 04-09-2009, 07:07 PM
  #7  
grizzly59
 
grizzly59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Highland, Indiana
Posts: 419
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Hyperion 606i charger ac/dc

I am interested in the update. How do you go about getting it?? I looked for a place to send it and cannot find that information.
Old 04-10-2009, 03:45 AM
  #8  
bob_nj
My Feedback: (62)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Vineland, NJ
Posts: 3,856
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Hyperion 606i charger ac/dc

The software update page is here > http://media.hyperion.hk/dn/pc/all.htm

Which update are you referring to?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2022 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.