RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Batteries & Chargers (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/batteries-chargers-84/)
-   -   Charging 1S 70 80 mAh LiPos (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/batteries-chargers-84/11703601-charging-1s-70-80-mah-lipos.html)

WildOtter 11-28-2022 02:23 PM

Charging 1S 70 80 mAh LiPos

Hello,

Im just starting out with the hobby and the model I got had 70 mAh Lipos recommended for lighter flight, so i got one to try, but i think the stock charger is too strong to charge such small battery (Eflite 1S usb LiPo charger, 300 mA). After learning about Lipo i noticed that that charger should be to strong for charging it safely and withouth damaging the battery. So im scrolling around internet to see what chargers have a possibility of charging such small 1S batteries at 1C. I could find no infromation out there on what chargers are best or even able to charge it. Manifacturers dont recomend any for the batteries that size, and noone is writing on how to charge such battery safely. So please, could someone recoomend a buget beginner charger that would charge 70 mAh battery to help out a newbie? Thank you in advance

ticedoff8 11-28-2022 11:35 PM

Originally Posted by WildOtter (Post 12752942)
Hello,