Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Electric trainer with room for growing into aerial photography and FPV flying

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Electric trainer with room for growing into aerial photography and FPV flying

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2012, 06:00 PM
spacejunkiehsv

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Electric trainer with room for growing into aerial photography and FPV flying

I think Iwould like to get a Multiplex Easy Star electric as my first plane, but Iwill eventually have buy a 9 channel radio setup for aerial photography and FPV flying. Is there a way that Ican buy just kit for the plane without the standard radio?

Also, is there some sort of "starter kit" any of you would recommend for a starter. I don't have any modeling supplies. I've never built any kind of model before. We're putting our kids in private school this year. So, money is tight. I'll have to buy as Igo and not spend money on duplicate items if I can help it. My play money is only about $90 per month.

I wouldn't mind if any of you could give me some general pointers as well. I will be flying behind my house, on my father-in-law's land. There is about a 20 acre field back there. We are in the middle of nowhere, out in rural Alabama. The field is used for hay. So, it's not suitable for smooth landings, Iwouldn't think. I'll probably need something that can survive landing in at least 6" tall, clumpy grass after the field is cut. When the grass is tall, it is about 2 feet high. So, landing in the tall stuff would be nice and cushy.

Any starter suggestions are welcome. I have found some stuff on here, but there are A LOT of sub-forums on here! It will take a while to wander through.
Old 02-17-2012, 06:09 PM
guver
My Feedback: (325)

Default RE: Electric trainer with room for growing into aerial photography and FPV flying