Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Just got my first plane and need some help

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Just got my first plane and need some help

Old 03-31-2012, 06:43 AM
rcfunguy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just got my first plane and need some help

Hello I'm new to rc planes. got my first plane the other day its a dynam hawk sky rtf with the 2.4ghz . few things i wanted to ask is the quick connectors as there called in manuel dont spin on the horns so when i use the rudder or tail flaps the rods from the servos bend is there any that i can buy that will still spin when tight? also can this plane fly with just the rudder and tail flaps? so it stays flat tell i learn to fly better.
Old 03-31-2012, 08:43 AM
tschuy
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Just got my first plane and need some help

Sounds like you have the rods installed incorrectly OR the holes in the control horns are too small and are binding the control rod. Did you follow the instructions when you assembled the glider? A visit to the local radio control hobby shop might save you from something expesnsive and disappointment. Also you might want to look to your local R/C club to get some help there. This link here will help you find a club near your location: http://www.modelaircraft.org/clubsearch.aspx

Cheers,
Old 03-31-2012, 09:16 AM
rcfunguy

yes everything is correct but if i tighten the nut up the quick connect wont turn if i leave i the nut just a little lose so it will turn the nut will come really lose almost falling off point in just a few min of flight
Old 03-31-2012, 09:44 AM
levram1

How about pictures? Nothing's any good without pics!
Old 03-31-2012, 12:06 PM
KitBuilder

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Yes... pics please.. i'm not aware of any RTF's with nuts to hold pushrod clevies, etc to horns.
Old 03-31-2012, 05:08 PM
rcfunguy

Old 03-31-2012, 05:11 PM
rcfunguy