Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Futaba S3152 servo rotation

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Futaba S3152 servo rotation

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2012, 04:42 PM
Melchizedek

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Futaba S3152 servo rotation

Hi,
was wondering how much rotation each way should a S3152 futaba servo turn, 1/8 , 1/4, 3/8, 1/2 ?

My situation.

I am new to RC. I am building a Sig Kadet LT 40 Kit.
My building skills are good (am a cabinet maker) but my radio skills are zero and moving up.
The Radio I am using is a Futaba 7c-2.4 GHz .
I am making modifications to the Kadet.
I am going dual servo Flaperons and employing a Rotary Drive System for the Flaperons.

In the radio menue I was able to activate the flaperons using chanel 1 and 6.
They both turn with the aileron stick but they only turn 1/8 revolution each way.
The Aileron Dual Rate Switch has no effect on the rotation.
With only 1/8 revolution my RDS won't lift and lower the ailerons much.

Am I missing something in the menue, or is this servo only designed to rotate 1/8 turn each way ?

Kevin

Old 11-18-2012, 05:17 PM
rgm762
My Feedback: (4)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Futaba S3152 servo rotation

there's going to be a few questions asked in order to get the info you need like how are you measuring your travel?
Old 11-18-2012, 05:33 PM
Hossfly

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Deleted by poster.
Old 11-18-2012, 05:45 PM
Melchizedek

Ray,

measuring travel by how much output shaft is rotatiing. Index point rotating 1/8 turn.
Simple question, will the servo rotate more than 1/8 a turn by tweeking something in the transmiter ?
Old 11-18-2012, 05:52 PM
Melchizedek

Horace,

asked a simple question about servo rotation.

I provided some background on what i was doing to help someone visualize what my intentions were.
I expicitly said I was employing an RDS system. Not a tradiional servo arm and horn.