Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Total noob sport cub S

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Total noob sport cub S

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2018, 07:52 AM
CFinn

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Total noob sport cub S

Hi all,

just took my sport cub S out for the first time this morning, what a rush flying a model airplane. Thank god it has safe mode for beginners. Flew it in a steady 5 mph wind, I understand why you can’t fly it in more wind then that for sure. Thing is so light and at full throttle into the wind it just kept climbing up and up and almost hovered. Turning out of the wind it would just rocket towards me. Very happy I didn’t crash it on first time out (rough landings but no face plants).

bought 250 mah battery for it and am only disappointed in the flight time pretty sure it was only about 5 min. Do the LiPo batteries get better after a few cycles or is this the best they are gonna be after first charge?

also, to fly level in the wind had to keep the elevators all the way forward, trim didn’t seem to do anything to improve this, thoughts?

thanks for any advice
Old 03-21-2018, 08:08 AM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 350 Likes on 280 Posts

5 to 7 minutes for an electric is fairly normal
Old 03-21-2018, 08:37 AM
CFinn

Yea, I was hoping to be on the long end of the flying time range with the the 250 mah instead of the stock 150 mah it came with.
Old 03-21-2018, 09:16 AM
Stickslammer

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Yes, it`s a cool little plane. Check out the Venom 1S quad chargers. I think I saw one advertised here with 4 batteries included.
Old 03-21-2018, 10:28 AM
CFinn

Looking at the venom duo pro charger since it looks to charge a wide assortment of batteries and has storage charge options.

What kind of connectors are thes 1s 3.7 volt LiPo ?
Old 03-21-2018, 11:05 AM
MaxSouthoz

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by CFinn
Hi all,