Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Balsa USA Stick Forty Plus

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Balsa USA Stick Forty Plus

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2004, 11:55 PM
auto5man

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Balsa USA Stick Forty Plus

Hi All,

This is my first post and I am very new to this hobby...in fact, I'm still in the information gathering phase! (sole flying experience so far is with the Firebird Commander electric from HobbyZone) Trying to figure out which trainer to buy. I'm sort of anxious to get going and for that reason am looking at RTF's...the hangar 9 alpha appeals to me both because good things have been said about it and also because I can get it for about 277.00 tax included.

I'm also interested in the Balsa USA Stick Forty Plus though, and I'm curious why it doesn't get mentioned much. I've done searches on most of the other trainers and there are posts galore and reviews about almost every one but very little turns up when I do a search on the Stick Forty. Gosh, I know its one ugly plane...but what good is a great looking plane when crashes seem to be inevitable with trainers and beginning fliers? From everything I've read it seems like a very easy to build kit and a very TOUGH plane to destroy. I'd appreciate anyone who has experience building and/or flying this plane to chime in and give up some info! (flying characteristics, which radio is best, which engine is best etc.)

Thanks for any and all replies.

auto5man
Old 02-26-2004, 03:58 AM
sandal

Default RE: Balsa USA Stick Forty Plus

Hi auto5man,

I had a Balsa Usa Stick 40 (the one without ailerons) a few years ago, and I have a Stick 40+ (with ailerons) on my building table right now.

Building: