Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Can you start a satio .40 without a glow plug? >

Can you start a satio .40 without a glow plug?

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Can you start a satio .40 without a glow plug?

Old 02-23-2002, 04:59 PM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edmonton, AB, CANADA
Posts: 12
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Can you start a satio .40 without a glow plug?

Can you start a satio .40 with out a glow plug the reason i ask is because I sorta fryed my old glow plug. thanks
Old 02-23-2002, 05:03 PM
  #2  
My Feedback: (38)
 
JohnVH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ferndale, WA
Posts: 16,178
Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Default Can you start a satio .40 without a glow plug?

not at all, your going to need a new plug, will your car run without sparkplugs?

gotta have it bud.
Old 02-23-2002, 09:33 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Davison, MI
Posts: 139
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Can you start a satio .40 without a glow plug?

Every engine needs spark, fuel and compression to work. Sorry. As cheap as glow plugs cost, buy a couple extra to have on hand.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.