Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

OS 50SX HANGAR 9 PIZAZZ WHAT TO DO????

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

OS 50SX HANGAR 9 PIZAZZ WHAT TO DO????

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2008, 07:44 PM
mitchsnap
My Feedback: (33)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OS 50SX HANGAR 9 PIZAZZ WHAT TO DO????

Hi everyone. Picked up a Hangar 9 Pizazz at a local swap meet with a OS 50SX engine and JR 517/537 servos for $100.00. The plane is RTF with a crystal and my transmitter. It seems as if the OS 50SX has had some bearing problems according to the posts on this site and was wondering if I should pull the engine and install something else or run it the way it is. The seller stated it ran and flies well and he is a member of the club I recently joined. The plane is in great shape and would hate to have a deadstick because of a bearing problem and crash as I'm a new pilot. All responses are appreciated. Thanks to all.
Old 05-05-2008, 09:38 PM
ChuckW

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: OS 50SX HANGAR 9 PIZAZZ WHAT TO DO????

How new of a pilot are you? If this will be your first or even second plane, hold off for a while until you are ready for it.

As for the engine, how do the bearings feel? If they seem OK, I'd run the thing. Chances are it will be just fine.
Old 05-06-2008, 05:11 AM
NorfolkSouthern