Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Different radio for Parkzone P-51

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Different radio for Parkzone P-51

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2008, 09:43 PM
DA6righthand

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Different radio for Parkzone P-51

I see the Parkzone Vapor has the ability to bind with certain transmitters. Can I do the same thing with their P-51? Also, what transmitters can bind with different receivers?00

The reason I want to do this is because I prefer two sticks instead of a stick and a slider.

On a side-note: I'm bedridden for a couple weeks because I had surgery on a pressure sore...so I wont be able to take to the skies until the end of September. I'm new to flying and still have yet to master my trainer. I'll be playing Microsoft Combat Flight Simulator 2 and 3 to keep me occupied. I saw a video on YouTube of this guys Parkzone Spitfire that he flew the first time...it was his first r/c plane also. He commented that he had experience through the Flight Simulators. Does anyone else recommend using the Simulators to learn to fly r/c?
Old 08-20-2008, 02:35 AM
bigedmustafa
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Different radio for Parkzone P-51

The Parkzone P-51 is a more mature design (a nice way of saying "older product") and comes bundled with a 27Mhz FM radio system with proprietary receiver and 5-wire micro servos. Basically, to upgrade the radio system, you'll probably have to replace the transmitter, receiver, electronic speed controller, and two micro servos with standardized equipment.

The Parkzone FW-190 is outfitted with all of the same gear as the Mustang and would be just as difficult to upgrade. The Spitfire is a bit newer than the P-51 or FW-190 and it comes with standard 3-wire servos. This means that you could upgrade the radio system a bit more easily as the ESC and servos wouldn't have to be replaced, just the transmitter and receiver.