Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Seagull Boomerang 40 building tips please

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Seagull Boomerang 40 building tips please

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2008, 08:40 AM
Stixoz

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Seagull Boomerang 40 building tips please

G'Day guys.

I'm a total newb getting in to this hobby (leave the instructor comments out for now please, lol) and i've bought a boomerang 40 with OS 46AX and Hitec Optic 6 Channel.

I'm after any tips or advice you might have for building this model. I have heard the landing gear is a bit light on, is this still the case with the model (have they fixed it), whats the easiest thing to do to make it acceptable for a rough airfield. I have never built a RC aircraft before, what things do i need to know that the instruction manual doesn't tell me? I hear that they might be a bit nose heavy with that engine, how do i know if it is nose heavy and what is the easiest way to compensate? I also heard something about Z-Bars or pushrods or something, is there some issue there as well? I'm 4 hours from a hobby shop but i do have a hardware store nearby.

Any advice with this model or building models in general would be greatly appreciated.

Also any advice for a simulator that is good for this plane? I have bought simtransmitter (Flying Model Simulator) which is very cheap and nasty, is there a downloadable sim worth looking at?

Thanks in advance

Stix
Old 12-06-2008, 05:03 PM
dmurf

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Seagull Boomerang 40 building tips please