RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Beginners (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/beginners-85/)
-   -   Decisions, Decisions.... Seniorita, LT-40, or Kadet Senior Sport??? (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/beginners-85/11623220-decisions-decisions-seniorita-lt-40-kadet-senior-sport.html)

rustyrivet 10-30-2015 02:06 PM

Decisions, Decisions.... Seniorita, LT-40, or Kadet Senior Sport???

[TABLE="class: tborder user-postbit-left-user, width: 100%, align: center"]
[TR]
[/TR]
[TR]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: alt2_bottom, align: right"]

[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

[TABLE="class: tborder user-postbit-left-user, align: center"]
[TR]
[TD="class: alt2"]Decisions, Decisions.... Seniorita, LT-40, or Kadet Senior Sport???

[HR][/HR]I'm a new pilot & have a dozen flights on my 39" Hobbyking Skymaster. It's 4 channel, weighs 1.5lbs and I fly it with a 9x6" prop. I do well with it, but have a heck of a time landing it with 12mph wind gusts. Then I have a 45" Mini-Telemaster with ailerons which is also a 1.5 lb plane with 9x5 prop. I will not fly it until I feel comfortable with the Skymaster. But that's on standby and waiting to be flown. I expect it too to be a challenge on anything but calm days. But, it's already built and I will be flying it someday soon!