Notices
Brushed/Brushless motors, speed controls, gear drives Discuss all aspects of brushless motors, brushed motors, speed controls (ESC's), gear drives and propellers in this forum.

Cermark 600 Size Brushless 79.99

Old 01-26-2004, 05:28 AM
RCAV8ER52
My Feedback: (5)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cermark 600 Size Brushless 79.99

I'm new to electrics and have recently got a used Great Planes Electro Streak ARF which is in very good shape but does not have a motor. It came with a 550 can motor but it left a lot to be desired according to the original owner. I'm going to go brushless but have been racking my brain trying to decide which one to get. HACKER recommends a B40-8L+4.4:1 gearbox at 249.00.
I'm on a fixed income so the Hacker is entirely out of the question! Cermark has a 600 size
brushless (Cem600BL3) for 79.95 and a (Cem600BL2 w/4.5:1 Planetary gearbox) for 119.95.
Has anyone ever used Cermark brushless motors? The price seems to good to be true! Also would one of these motors work on the Electro Streak(45oz.AUW.w/can motor)??? PLEASE HELP!
Thanks,
Plane Crazzzy
Old 01-26-2004, 08:32 AM
Matt Kirsch
My Feedback: (21)

Default RE: Cermark 600 Size Brushless 79.99

This must be a new product on the market.

The specifications posted on their website don't really give us much to go on, unfortunately. They say it draws less than 40 Amps with an 11x8 prop, but they don't specify the battery they used. Current will vary widely as you go from 7.2V to 15V and don't change the propeller.

I know you probably won't like to hear this, but I wouldn't consider this motor right now. More information needs to be provided.

There are a couple of threads on powering Electrostreaks on this forum. You might want to search those out and take a look-see.
Old 01-26-2004, 10:29 AM
RCAV8ER52

I don't mind hearing what you said about waiting on this motor until we get more info on it.