Notices
Brushed/Brushless motors, speed controls, gear drives Discuss all aspects of brushless motors, brushed motors, speed controls (ESC's), gear drives and propellers in this forum.

Brushless Recommendation

Old 03-13-2004, 11:20 PM
NMPhi767

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Brushless Recommendation

I need some advice. I have scratch-built a 35 inch wingspan scale model of a P-51D. I have covered the plane except for the wings and it is weighing in at 10 ounces. With all of the radio equipment, retracts, and battery, I estimate It will weigh in at 15-16 oz. I want to put a brushless motor in this model but I have no experience with brushless power. I am thinking of using a AXI 2212/34 because It will overpower the plane (I want this plane to fly straight up!) and it is cheap, 117 bucks with the controller from hobby lobby. However, I want to know if this is a reliable motor, does anyone know of a better value, and will the Jeti 8 amp controller that is recommended for it cut off at a suitable voltage for li-poly batteries?
Old 03-14-2004, 12:01 AM
NMPhi767

Default RE: Brushless Recommendation

Here are some pics. There is plenty of room for all of the stuff that I have to put in it. The covering job is pretty ugly. I think I might redo it. This is the first model I have ever built that is not an ARF so cut me some slack.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Nl28541.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	65.4 KB
ID:	111178   Click image for larger version

Name:	Zu66336.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	78.3 KB
ID:	111179   Click image for larger version

Name:	Kp34871.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	83.1 KB
ID:	111180   Click image for larger version

Name:	Fz74151.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	81.5 KB
ID:	111181  
Old 03-14-2004, 12:13 AM
Wayne Miller

Default RE: Brushless Recommendation

Hi NMPhi767,