Community
Search
Notices
Brushed/Brushless motors, speed controls, gear drives Discuss all aspects of brushless motors, brushed motors, speed controls (ESC's), gear drives and propellers in this forum.

Big Problem-need help!

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2010, 12:19 AM
massivek

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Big Problem-need help!

okay so i am new to rc planes and i just got a ARF plane. was just ready to fly it after adjusting the trim when i noticed how the propeller wasn't spinning in the right direction. so after i took the motor out and switched the two outside wires(the 3 blue ones theat connect to the ESC i switched the outside ones) the plane wouldnt work. the esc kept beeping and the servos wouldnt move. im not sure if its the motor or the esc but i need help!
parts:
http://www.toysonics.com/emax-35amp-...oller-esc.html
http://www.toysonics.com/emax-bl2815...ess-motor.html
http://www.toysonics.com/futaba-6exp...hz-futk63.html

Old 04-19-2010, 08:08 AM
Walt Thyng
My Feedback: (9)

Default RE: Big Problem-need help!

If the ESC is beeping it's getting power. Any chance you pulled the plug to the RX loose? Re-check all connections.

You followed the correct procedure to reverse the motor direction. Once in a great while the motor won't run or won't run correctly after making this change. Try switching one of the wires you alreedy switched with the one you didn't.

I noticed that you are using a Futaba TX. They usually require reversing the throttle channel.

You stated that the plane was an ARF. How ARF was it? Did you install the radio and power train or was it pre-installed?

Did you charge the batteries? They usually come with a Storage charge and will poop out rather quickly.

These are all possibilities, but it sounds to me like the ESC and RX are not talking to each other, so I'd check that connection first.
Walt
Old 04-19-2010, 08:10 AM
speedy72vega