RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Brushed/Brushless motors, speed controls, gear drives (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/brushed-brushless-motors-speed-controls-gear-drives-123/)
-   -   Help windy crash caused problems (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/brushed-brushless-motors-speed-controls-gear-drives-123/1696789-help-windy-crash-caused-problems.html)

iphands 04-06-2004 03:29 PM

Help windy crash caused problems

Hello first off i wanna say that i am new to the r/c community and thanks for any help.... well i have a accipiter badius plane (to my suprise it is actually a pretty tough plane) well it's been windy here in louisiana for about a week and i've been flying every day today; however, the wind was rather strong well i had been flying for about 10 mins and had gotten up pretty high when i lost it in the wind and did a nose dive. Like i said before i've crashed this thing very bad before and it is very tough for foam, but now at full throttle the engine spins very erratic. it speeds up and slows down randomly very fast (almost choppy)[:o]. its not the prop, i don't think it is the engine it's either the crystal, the receiver or the speed controller. can any one help me find out which one is the problem.. Thanks and sorry for the rant

edit: ahh i have no idea what the problem is the motors capacitors were damaged so could they be causing interference ? the servos work fine but they sometimes are jumpy and it seems that they act funny when the motor is on too. ahhhh i don't know which part to order...

cmcnall 04-17-2004 09:44 PM

RE: Help windy crash caused problems

I am having the same exact problem right now. if anybody found a solution i would greatly apprechiate it. i did replace the speed control capacitor and it didn't fix the problem. hope i can fly again soon.

Matt Kirsch 04-19-2004 09:06 AM