Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Giant Scale Aircraft - 3D & Aerobatic > Carden Aircraft
Reload this Page >

How difficult is the 35% Edge build?

Notices
Carden Aircraft Post threads here related to the Carden Aircraft line

How difficult is the 35% Edge build?

Old 07-02-2007, 11:52 AM
tuwood

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How difficult is the 35% Edge build?

I'm relatively new to building with a 40 SSE, two 60 Goldberg Ultimates, & a couple profile kits under my belt.

I'm considering picking up a 35% Edge kit and was wondering how the build compares in difficulty. All my kits so far have had built up wings, so obviously there will be a learning curve on the sheeting.

I'm already flying a 30% Edge ARF, so I'm not worried about moving up in plane size, just curtious on the build.

I'm also curious to the average hours it takes to build one. I tend to put in about 30 hours a week on my builds when I get going.

Thanks

Tony
Old 07-02-2007, 01:08 PM
rcplanefan
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: How difficult is the 35% Edge build?

Tony,

I don't think there is anything specifically in the build that will cause you problems. Really, it is just a large project that can get overwhelming if you don't break it up in chunks. There are a number of online build threads both in this forum and many others that document the majority of the Carden building steps - and the 35% Edge is a newer kit that uses these techniques. If you think you can handle it, you probably can. I love to build and Cardens are fantastic flying airplanes that are fun to build. Good luck!

Ken
Old 07-02-2007, 05:03 PM
as722
My Feedback: (1)