Notices

Please Help Me

Old 04-07-2005, 10:34 PM
  #1  
Nhill527
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Nhill527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Baldwyn, MS
Posts: 155
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please Help Me

I'm Wanting A Hawk Sport Heli Kit So I Can Build On My Own,I Seen Some On A Website for like $159 or $149,but now i cant find any website that offers that,can someone please post a website with the kits for that price? Thanks
Old 04-08-2005, 05:00 PM
  #2  
RotorNut
Senior Member
 
RotorNut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Burlington, IA
Posts: 225
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please Help Me

http://centuryheli.com/
Century RC Helicopter Products
(sold out)

http://www.helihobby.com/
Radio Controlled Helicopters and Micro Helis
(in stock)
Old 04-08-2005, 08:03 PM
  #3  
shackscs
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Willow Grove, PA
Posts: 46
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please Help Me

Try [link]http://www.hobbyhut.com[/link]

They are my local hobby shop and they sell the heli for $149.99 Go to their page and click the specials and follow the link for helicopter and there it is.

Or give them a call at 610-635-1062
Old 04-08-2005, 08:24 PM
  #4  
Nhill527
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Nhill527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Baldwyn, MS
Posts: 155
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please Help Me

thank yall for the help
Old 04-10-2005, 03:01 PM
  #5  
Nhill527
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Nhill527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Baldwyn, MS
Posts: 155
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please Help Me

another question,im prolly gonna make a fool of my self,but after u finish flying and land how do u stop the engine ? do u just let it sit until the blades stop spinning ?
Old 04-10-2005, 03:22 PM
  #6  
Oud31
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Dakota\'s, SD,
Posts: 75
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please Help Me

Ya you just let your blades slow down on there own, and you can set it up so when you put your trim all the way down it closes the carb all the way and kills the engine
Old 04-10-2005, 04:30 PM
  #7  
Nhill527
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Nhill527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Baldwyn, MS
Posts: 155
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please Help Me

oh kool thanks. what control is there out there that dont cost an arm & a leg but still be a good one for the hawk ? im only looking to spend up to $200 max on a control, or if it Really requires it i will go to 250 i already picked the engine, i got alot of tool and other Rc stuff.i have nitro cars. but a simple list of stuff at will be Required would make my shopping really easy if it would not be to much trouble to yall,if so dont worry about it
Old 04-10-2005, 10:36 PM
  #8  
Nhill527
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Nhill527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Baldwyn, MS
Posts: 155
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please Help Me

what rc sim do yall suggest ? i wanna spend time on a sim before flying the real one
Old 04-14-2005, 08:11 PM
  #9  
timeplt
Junior Member
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please Help Me

Tiffany most controllers nowadays have a engine cut off switch on the radio. I have a hawk sport with a Futaba 7CHP radio which I paid $250 for but is much less now. it has the throtle cut off to shut down the engine from the radio at a safe distance. It is a litle hard to set up but im sure any of the good guys here will gladly show you how to do it. & I do like ny Hawk heli & the best engine in my book is the OS. 32 or anything OS makes.
Old 04-14-2005, 08:17 PM
  #10  
Nhill527
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Nhill527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Baldwyn, MS
Posts: 155
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please Help Me

will a Airtronics RD 6000 work for my heli ? here is the specs on it.. i just need something to get started on and ill prolly end up upgrading later in the year.

Usage: Air
Channels: 6
Modulation: FM
Frequency: 0
Computerized: Yes
General Specs:
- Trainer Mode: Both
- Mode Select: Yes
- 8 Models
- Model Copy

Controls and Trim:
- DigitalTrim
- Trim Reset
- Trim Memory
- 6 Channel Servo Reverse

Special Functions:
- 2 Mixes
- End Point Adj.
- Dual Rates
- Limited Exponential

Display Warning:
- LCD Display
- Low Battery Warning
- Timer

Applications:
- Electric Helicopters
- Standard Airplane
- Standard Helicopter

Acrobatic Functions
- Aileron Differential
- Flapperon Function
- V-Tail Function

Helicopter Functions
- Gyro Program
- Idle Up
- Offsets
- Pitch Curve
- Pitch Trim
- Revo Mix
- Swash Select
- Swash Throttle Mix
- Swash Type
- Throttle Curve
- Throttle Cut
- Throttle Hold
Old 06-15-2005, 11:24 PM
  #11  
jcflysrc
Senior Member
My Feedback: (50)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,118
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please Help Me

Your Tx is fine and will serve you well. You should get some help with that heli before you try to fly it. I would hate to see you lose it or get hurt or hurt someone.

Jim C
Old 10-04-2005, 01:59 PM
  #12  
Sad Panda EH
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: newport, RI
Posts: 11
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please Help Me

i feel like an idiot but does nitro in my hawk pro catch on fire when it crashes
Old 10-05-2005, 11:22 AM
  #13  
syclic
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: rural, AB, CANADA
Posts: 1,030
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please Help Me

nope
Old 10-05-2005, 03:29 PM
  #14  
Sad Panda EH
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: newport, RI
Posts: 11
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please Help Me

hey thanks a lot syclic for the info so it will only catch on fire if i put a match up to it? thanks
Old 10-06-2005, 09:50 PM
  #15  
wisdom-seeker
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Danville, CA
Posts: 389
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Please Help Me

The main reason that nitro fuel won't catch fire in a crash is that it is extremely rare that the fuel tank breaks in a crash.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.