Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Century - Predator, Hawk IV, Falcon, Raven
Reload this Page >

Small Item Missing = BIG Century Let Down!

Notices

Small Item Missing = BIG Century Let Down!

Old 01-06-2003, 05:02 PM
SteveP2

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Small Item Missing = BIG Century Let Down!

Having waited over a week for my Century Hak IV ARF package - it arrived today.

There was much more besides the heli kit in the large box, as I'm a complete novice and needed to buy everything , including, radio, engine, starter, batteries, traing pods, and a sim! Plus books and loads more. So, having made sure the dealer had sent me the FULL works - you can imagine that I felt ready to begin my new hobby, with eager anticipation.

Well, I'm still here, six hours later, waiting to start! Why? Because depsite the huge box of goodies I got in the mail, there was one tiny (but hugely important) bit missing.

Threadlock!

Can you believe it - Century didn't bother to pack any threadlock (or other adhesives mentioned in the instructions!) This is not an item I can buy easily locally - as I found out having spent most of the afternoon driving around trying to find some - so I have had to send away for some mail order! I am now looking forward to another 3 days waiting to start!

I telephone 'customer support' (interesting choice of name) at Century (and that was expensive from Ireland) to find a man who was not in the least bit concerned about my problem. 'Oh, we don't put it in the kits - if we did it would put the price up - it's not our problem, you have to find it yourself'. was all he had to say!

Well, it's not my idea of customer support!

Come on Century - this is not my idea of customer satisfaction! Get a grip! (My threads can't do that, yet!)

Steve P.
Old 01-06-2003, 05:19 PM
Furyflyer2
My Feedback: (117)

I think , I would get upset if I was missing part but not over thread lock.You can get thread lock at any automotive store even home depot has it.