Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

Best Battery Connector

Old 10-11-2015, 01:32 PM
wrecker344

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best Battery Connector

OK.... I have a question. As I am relatively new to the RC world. I want to know what you think are the best battery connectors? Is it Deans? Anderson? If them. What amp should I use? Is it Traxxas? Anyway, any help someone could provide would be greatly appreciated. I'm currently rocking mostly Deans, and they seem to work fine. Just wondering if there's something better. Thanks guys.
Old 10-11-2015, 05:37 PM
John_M_

Well the Dean Ultra Plugs can handle 50 -60 amps continuous, 75-80 amps for short bursts, some say more... if you need more than 50 60 amps continuous, then look into the appropriate rated Anderson connector... I'm not familiar with the traxxas connector, but I would say the deans ultra plug has the smallest foot print for its amp rating... as you get into the 100-300 amp rated Anderson connectors, they get pretty hefty in size, so if space is an issue, you'll have to find out what amp ratings your equipment requires and go with the appropriate connector... I think for the most part, the deans ultra plug is the most commonly used connector, and most manufactures will state the recommended amp rated connector to use.

John M,
Old 10-12-2015, 05:26 PM
porcia83
Banned
My Feedback: (8)

What he said ^^^

It's a personal preference, then an application sorta thing. I'm partial to Deans.
Old 10-12-2015, 06:15 PM
collector1231
My Feedback: (1)

I use straight to bullets normally, but when I can't, I use Deans. What I like about them is that they are not controlled/copyrighted by their owners and knockoff plugs will work fine with the genuine ones.
Old 10-13-2015, 08:24 PM
JohnBuckner
My Feedback: (1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post