Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

4 motor airplane

Old 02-07-2016, 02:01 PM
  #1  
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 61
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 4 motor airplane

Hi I bought a airplane from radio shake last year it was a foamie, it had 4 motors no flight controls the motors made the airplane turn and the speed make it go up or down http://www.dollarhobbyz.com/products...D4MaAmFX8P8HAQ this is how the motor looks when I opened it. It has a 3.7 volt 200 mah battery that gets charged by the remote. I want to take the parts and put it in a light weight guillow airplane the typhoon which is a great glider and fly it. The props are about 1 inch and a half will this work ?
Old 02-07-2016, 03:12 PM
  #2  
My Feedback: (5)
 
flyinwalenda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northeast, PA
Posts: 3,975
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

The Guillow's Typhoon is a WWII single engine plane. http://www.guillow.com/typhoon.aspx
You must be referring to a different model.
Anyway, if the model is light enough I suppose it would work.
Old 02-07-2016, 07:16 PM
  #3  
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 61
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I know it's a single engine plane but I am putting 4 motors, I do not want it to be scale
Old 02-07-2016, 07:20 PM
  #4  
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 61
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I heard it weighs 26 grams when its built adding the rc equipment about 30 grams in total will it fly ?
Old 02-08-2016, 05:03 AM
  #5  
My Feedback: (5)
 
flyinwalenda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northeast, PA
Posts: 3,975
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Not sure where you are getting your weight specs but a ProtoX weighs 11,5grams rtf.
Will it fly? I don't know. If the Typhoon with the motors,esc/rx,and battery weighs the same or less than the radio shack plane then maybe.
Old 02-11-2016, 09:33 AM
  #6  
My Feedback: (6)
 
JollyPopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mountain Home, AR
Posts: 2,684
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I don't understand. Are you putting four motors on a single engine airplane?
Old 02-11-2016, 04:03 PM
  #7  
My Feedback: (5)
 
flyinwalenda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northeast, PA
Posts: 3,975
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Originally Posted by JollyPopper
I don't understand. Are you putting four motors on a single engine airplane?
Yes it appears so. I was going to try and discuss it in more detail but figured ,just let him try it ,experiment,and learn .

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.