Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > The Clubhouse
Reload this Page >

switching gimbal modes from mode 2 to 3

Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

switching gimbal modes from mode 2 to 3

Old 07-01-2021, 01:02 AM
  #1  
Raven3356
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Posts: 3
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default switching gimbal modes from mode 2 to 3

I am curious to know if I can buy something like a Spektrum iX20 or iX20 SE and open the radio and switch the gimbals so it would be a radio mode 3 aircraft radio rather than standard because I am a mode 3 southpaw aircraft pilot? I want to know if I have potential in damaging the radio in doing so?
Old 07-01-2021, 11:36 AM
  #2  
Stikum
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: , CA
Posts: 150
Received 27 Likes on 17 Posts
Default

Usually just move the springs and ratchet to the other gimbal. Easy, just pay attention and don't loose parts in the carpet.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.