Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

G'day all

Old 02-06-2023, 05:04 PM
Tazzytrak

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default G'day all

G'day all... From Tasmania , Australia .. Just popping in for an intro . Forum looks like tons of fun and very helpful and informative . I'm new to this amazing hobby but not new to a similar fantastic hobby that has the same feel about it . Model rail .. I am a keen HO (1:87) railway fan focusing on modern era ATSF/BNSF transition era and have probably got $20,000 worth of gear in the past decade .A good friend is right into R/C aircraft and is very good at building and flying his stuff .It's awesome.. Too terrified of crashing so I've decided to try R/C trucks and and excavators .. Enjoying it but really bare bones with basic HUINA stuff just to test the waters let's say .
Been taking in lots of incredible and detailed equipment and it really looks addictive . A bit like model rail I guess .
I Hope the crew on RCU will indulge me with assistance on how to modify my original Huina 1592 excavator and even my Huina 1573 truck...also have a similar WL one ..It's a mind blowingly diverse hobby and the stuff out there really does blow my mind ,,, Thanks so much and I'll apologise ahead of time before the first dumb question I'll ask ...Cheers Rod....

The following users liked this post:
tonyob (02-13-2023)
Old 02-07-2023, 04:06 PM
flyboy2610
My Feedback: (1)

Received 43 Likes on 32 Posts

Originally Posted by Tazzytrak
G'day all... From Tasmania , Australia .. Model rail .. I am a keen HO (1:87) railway fan focusing on modern era ATSF/BNSF transition era and have probably got $20,000 worth of gear in the past decade .
Greetings, brother railroader!
You have a "neighbor" modeling present day BNSF:
https://www.youtube.com/@FishplateFilms
Old 02-08-2023, 12:26 PM
Tazzytrak

Received 1 Like on 1 Post