Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

Young Instructors

Old 10-06-2003, 09:59 AM
Cessna172

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Young Instructors

Hey Flyers

I have been flying for about 3 years and now a full time instructor at our field on the weekends. I don't really find the time to fly like I want to. Once you start instructing it is all diffrent I enjoy all of it though. How many from age 10 to 16 instruct. I am 14 and Instruct. When my U-Can-Do-3D gets here I will stop instructing for a while. I like flying 3D more than anything.
I was just wanting to see how many young instructors like me was out there teaching older people how to fly. Some people look at me and think I really would like somebody that has more flight time. Sometimes it makes me mad and other times it don't. I have been flying for 3 years and I fly about 4 times a week, last Sunday I shot 83 touch and goes yesterday half of them from the other direction.

Calling All Young People To Reply

Thanks Cessna172
Old 10-06-2003, 10:05 AM
Jim_McIntyre

Default RE: Young Instructors

I'm not in that category but I once was.

Take it in stride, it doesn't take long before people respect you for your ability instead of appearance.
I still sport the long hair of my rock roots (although it's getting mostly grey now) but I get respect in the boardroom, except when I encounter a new "suit" ( but the other "suits" are soon to correct them).[8D]
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Lj23760.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	58.8 KB
ID:	65831  
Old 10-06-2003, 11:06 AM
zxcv11

Cessna172