Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > The Clubhouse
Reload this Page >

a few questions for the admin

Community
Search
Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

a few questions for the admin

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2002, 05:09 PM
jack01
My Feedback: (3)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default a few questions for the admin

Do moderators count? If so, here's something about me:

My name is Jack Estes and I fly with the Memphis Prop Busters model aircraft club in Memphis Tennessee. The Memphis Prop Busters club is an AMA Gold Leader Club, and in fact, the only Gold Leader Club in Tennessee(unless a new one showed up in the last few months) I have about 15 airplanes and 1 helicopter. I've been flying for 6 years total, but I just got really active 3 years ago(this is the start of my third active season) I like to fly all kinds of planes and my helicopter. I design websites so I'm currently the webmaster for my club and an instructor. Here is the club website in case you need directions to come and visit, or whatever else: http://www.mempropbusters.com
I'd love to have you come and fly with me for a weekend or something.
Old 04-16-2002, 06:29 PM
mrtim
My Feedback: (1)

Default A brief history of mrtim

Hi verymadmax, I will give you some of my background as well.

My name is Tim Stephens, 37 years old and I live in Prestonsburg, KY (right in the middle of the mountains) and flying space is rare. I learned to fly in Atsugi and Yokohama Japan in 1985 while in the navy. I Was an Aviation Electronics Technician and worked on the F-14, F-18, E-2, P-3 and about every other aircraft that the Navy Used.