Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

Beware of Horizon Hobby

Old 10-19-2009, 02:23 PM
utjason

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Beware of Horizon Hobby

I just wanted to let everyone know my frustration with Horizon Hobby. 8 weeks ago I sent in two items for repair, a motor and an esc that had burnt up, both from eflite. The usps tracking number says it arrived at the horizon service center. So today I called to check the status and they tell me that they can't find it. So, after getting transferred to several different departments and getting the runaround they tell me there is nothing they can do. So basically I'm out over $300 worth of products and they tell me they won't make it right. Customer service like this is what causes customers to go elsewhere. I've been a modeler for 15 years and don't plan on quitting anytime soon. I can promise you this, I will NEVER buy from Horizon again. I will buy my stuff from Hobby City from now on. I have been very satisfied with everything I've ever bought from Hobby City and the prices are about half what you pay from horizon.

I just wanted to let everyone know what happened with me so you will know how Horizon treats their customers. Make your own decision as to whether or not you want to do business with them again. I know I will go elsewhere.

Old 10-19-2009, 02:49 PM
PLANE JIM
My Feedback: (109)

Default RE: Beware of Horizon Hobby

What a bummer-It has been all good for me at Horizon-They replaced a Ultra Stick Lite 120 and engine that the trailing edge of the stab left in flight -all at no charge.
The model was over six months old and I boxed it up and sent it in-ten days later was contacted and new was shipped to my door.

I woudn't give up and pursue it if you have UPS confirmation.
Old 10-19-2009, 03:35 PM
outdoorhunting