RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   The Clubhouse (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/clubhouse-190/)
-   -   has it ever happened to you? (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/clubhouse-190/218506-has-ever-happened-you.html)

4*60 08-08-2002 06:20 PM

has it ever happened to you?

You did not over react. I am a newer pilot and even the 30 year veterans would not move my stuff without asking me. They would be ticked at anybody moving anybody else's stuff without permission. We respect each other and each others models and possessions out there.
When people sit in my lawn chair and I return to it, I generally make it known I would like to sit, unless they are in need of it more than me. We do have some people who show up at the field regularly and can't afford a lawn chair! :) We built hard picnic table benches for them. :)

Grampaw 11-09-2002 06:52 AM

There are never enough tables to go around so no one should leave anything on a table while out flying. If your plane is ready to fly, move it and your gear off the table. Its called courtesy. At our club we get our planes ready, then move them to the pit area along with all our gear leaving the table clear for the next guy. If one of us has a problem, and needs the table to correct it, we let him have it, and in most cases we will all gather around to help him. I have been in this club for ten years and cannot recall anyone getting bent out of shape over a table, and there is no club rule, written or implied, pertaining to use of the tables. It just happens. Then too we all just like each other a lot, and it's greaat to get out to enjoy the same hobby with your friends. Try it, you might like it.

Grampaw 11-09-2002 07:21 AM

Mikel I am a new member of RCU and have just seen these posts on the tables, and when I read yours I just had to say that every club could use a few guys with your attitude. Well said!

nun45 11-09-2002 01:22 PM