RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   The Clubhouse (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/clubhouse-190/)
-   -   Toledo 2007 was,,,,ok,,(sigh),, (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/clubhouse-190/5721509-toledo-2007-ok-sigh.html)

bofrcr 04-15-2007 08:04 PM

Toledo 2007 was,,,,ok,,(sigh),,

Hey guys,, once again,, another toledo show is history. Where things kinda slim this year? There was no where near the crowds to fight,, and the empty display tables where almost alarming!! WHAT THE HECK'S GOING ON??? I've been attending this show every year for over 40 years,, and this has been the slowest I've seen! I even got a good parking place!! LOL Now don't get me wrong,, It's definately the high light of the year,,modeling wise,, and living an hour's drive away makes it a MUST attend! Without a doubt,, the 2.4 g radio technology was/is the best thing to happen to the hobby since going from reeds to proportional!! And,, it's alway's fun to meet up with folks you may chat with,,and get to finally meet,, a comment I had overheard was that with the internet today,, we are more up to date with information,,not like the old days,,when the magazines had a 2-3 month lag,, anyway,, I will ALWAYS,,attend the show,, good bargains,,neat things to see,, everybody in the hobby should at least once,, attend the show,, ok,, I'll stop rambling,,LOL

76.ta 04-16-2007 07:56 AM

RE: Toledo 2007 was,,,,ok,,(sigh),,

It seemed like less people but the ones that were there were spending $$$$
I sold as much product as years past and all the venders I talked to said the same.

I think something needs to be done as far as the hotel is concerned. When we were there in 2006, they told us they were going to totally remodel the hotel (Seagate)before 2007.