Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Crash & Rebuild
Reload this Page >

<weeping> my first contribution to the crash forum

Community
Search
Notices
Crash & Rebuild Post your crash stories, pictures and if you want to document your rebuild you can do that here too!

<weeping> my first contribution to the crash forum

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2003, 07:01 PM
skynate152

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default <weeping> my first contribution to the crash forum

What a sad day. I am fairly new to RC airplanes. The following pics are of my first and only RC Airplane: a DuraPlane Trainer 40. I have run about 3/4 of a gallon of fuel through this plane during the past month of solo flight. However, this flight did not go so well. I was very excited before the crash because I am really getting good at starting my engine (OS .40 LA). I got it going with only a couple of flips with my trustly chicken stick on a 40 degree F afternoon.

Anyhow, after takeoff I did a few laps and mixed in some basic aerobatics including one of my best-ever hammerheads. I got through that stuff just fine. I had the plane make a broad sweeping turn and somehow my mind starting wandering (I don't know where). Before I knew it, I wasn't quite sure of my ship's attitiude. I could tell that it was upside down and slowly descending, so I added a little forward stick. I didn't react like I thought it would and before I knew what was happening, my fingers became possessed and pulled the stick back! Needless to say, the DuraPlane became a DuraLawnDart...
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Lj22089.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	83.3 KB
ID:	86292   Click image for larger version

Name:	Up46663.jpg
Size:	150.0 KB
ID:	86293   Click image for larger version

Name:	Sy63578.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	72.8 KB
ID:	86294   Click image for larger version

Name:	Pj19574.jpg
Size:	112.7 KB
ID:	86295  
Old 12-30-2003, 08:02 PM
Mel Francis

Default RE: <weeping> my first contribution to the crash forum