Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Draganfly Innovations Products
Reload this Page >

New Draganflyer - Go easy...

Community
Search
Notices
Draganfly Innovations Products Discuss all the Draganfly Innovations Products in this forum

New Draganflyer - Go easy...

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2006, 01:08 AM
SierraHotel

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Draganflyer - Go easy...

Hello all.. New Dragancrasher here. I have a couple of questions:

1. After taking my first powered 'hops' today, I noticed the instability of this beast. I have ZERO R/C experience, so I'm not surprised. I did, however, notice the tendency for the DF to tip onto a motor doing the 'skid' lesson. Would the motor savers I saw on eBay do me any good to help keep my rig healthy? These are what I'm talking about:

http://www.radiocontrolled.com.au/ne...nding_gear.htm

2. When I recieved my rig I noticed I have no rotor decals. No disappointment there, as they look a tad cheesy in my book. My question is, can I not paint the front rotor, say, yellow and leave the other three black for the most contrast possible? Or any other color you want if you're a color person...

I'm a tad disappointed in myself. I don't seem to be getting ahead of the DF yet. I know it's only been 30 mins of hopping, but it seems like I'll never get the hang of this.. I'll keep trying, though.

Thanks for listening.

Mike
Old 10-23-2006, 01:33 AM
jodaboda

Default RE: New Draganflyer - Go easy...

by the time you get your "motor savers", you'll already be flying fine (assuming you can't resist flying while waiting for your shipment).

I didn't get decals either. I can orient fine without anything, and you can too since right now you're just flying nose-out all the time. There are threads already about how to decorate your DF for orientation.