Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Draganfly Innovations Products
Reload this Page >

I need some technical help!

Notices
Draganfly Innovations Products Discuss all the Draganfly Innovations Products in this forum

I need some technical help!

Old 12-21-2007, 09:12 PM
AVILLC

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need some technical help!

O.K. I am new to this stuff. I recieved my DF V Pro about a month ago, I haven't had the time to really get it outin the open with Ti enabled and fly this thing. I have about 25-30 hours of flight Sim time and to tell you the truth, I am getting quite bored with the Sim.
The few times I have had it out side, it was in my driveway and under certain weather conditions (mostly cloudy) the Ti was not coming through. I'm having a hard time just getting it to hover a few inches off the ground. I have already replaced the front and rear landing legs and with that being said. I have had to replace a capacitor on the rear motor. I called DFI and found out the rating of the capacitor needing replacement and ran to my local Radio Shack and found what I needed. I installed it and OPS Chked it and for about 10 minutes in my garage the motors all semmed to run smoothly (even though I still can't get it to hover) While I was dancing it across my floor I SLIGHTLY ran up against a plastic bag full of clothes, all it did was put one of the blades out of alignment. I straightened it out and then powered up and now I get motor surge.