RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Draganfly Innovations Products (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/draganfly-innovations-products-403/)
-   -   Custom Camera Mount (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/draganfly-innovations-products-403/5151083-custom-camera-mount.html)

Blackdragan 12-23-2006 01:13 AM

Custom Camera Mount

These pictures were taken with a custom camera mount attached to my Draganflyer. As you can see, this camera mount turns the Draganflyer into an effective platform for taking "Still Pictures". It also allows you to shoot high quality movies without any video interference. http://draganflyer.smugmug.com/gallery/2240132

Feel free to use the "Gallery Comment" below each picture.

vi360 12-23-2006 03:04 AM

RE: Custom Camera Mount

Nice photos. So what is your camera and how did you mount it? i see you got the camera in a portrait position as well. I think I have a workable mount, but I am still learning to fly the DF. So far I find the DF easier to fly with my camera mount (and a dummy camera weight) than without. By the way, the viewer arrows on your slideshow are logically backwards.

reno.24 12-23-2006 03:21 AM

Hello blackdragan,

Do you have some pics of your camera mount ?

Is it much more difficult to fly the draganflyer with it ?

Sky High 12-23-2006 05:13 AM

Yes, that is very nice work! I couldn't get that image scroller to stop scrolling either. [>:] It was like moving target practice to click an image. :D Do you have any video shot from that camera too? I'll bet he's not going to show the mount to protect its design.

vi360 12-23-2006 05:22 AM

Why the secrets for the camera mount? If I come up with something that works, I will show it off and brag .... lol.

Fesfly 12-23-2006 08:53 AM

Very nice pics, well done! I would like to see some video as well.

I read somewhere that one guy didn't want to show his camera mount because his AP work was his business and he didn't want everyone on the block in it.