Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

blade cp pro trouble and newb questions

Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

blade cp pro trouble and newb questions

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2006, 02:01 AM
dustin7837
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default blade cp pro trouble and newb questions

hey guys, I'm new to heli's and just got a BCP.
I have been working on hovering this thing indoors as the weather has been very uncooperative for the past week or so, and i have a few questions.

Firstly, the heli seems to want to rotate. I have adjusted the trim so that when i hover (which I can only do for a few seconds) the tail stays in the same spot. But once I move the right stick to move the heli, the tail seems to want to swing.

Is this a gyro adjustment problem? I never touched any settings on the 4in1 or whatever it is from factory. Are factory settings good?

Next question...

All was going good and I am getting a bit more confident with this thing. Then, i had it at about 6 ft indoors, and I started to lose control and it was getting pretty close to a wall. I panicked and DROPPED it about 6 ft onto the hardwood floor where it landed almost flat on the landing gear, broek the gear, bounced about a foot in the air, landed sidways and the blades were still spinning even though I shut the throttle off asap.

So, I busted the gear, bent the mainshaft, broke the blade grips, dinged up my plastiblades pretty good, put the paddle pitch out of whack, broek both canopy retaining pins from the frame and the canpopy came off, and shattered the talil boom...

So, I replaced some parts and got it back together. But my new problem is that it doesn't want to lift off until almost full throttle now, whereas it lifted at about half before...