Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

bladecx2.com

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old 08-26-2007 | 05:39 PM
  #1  
pilot143's Avatar
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 87
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
From: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Default bladecx2.com

anybody order from them or know anything about them? was thinking of ordering something from them, they have a few parts that seem reasonable and worth it possibly?

thanks...
Old 08-26-2007 | 07:56 PM
  #2  
shufflez's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 459
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
From: Amsterdam, NETHERLANDS
Default RE: bladecx2.com

After all i've read about them, i don't recommend to order from them.
They seem to just rebrand/repackage Dynam Vortex (and other) parts, and put a (much!) higher pricetag on them.

When i just got my CX2, i've ordered with them before doin' research...
Luckily i was on time cancelling my order, because it seems they aren't... well... how to put nicely... a 'correct' company.
After placing my order (and started the money transfer through paypal), i've tried to get in touch with them several times, without results.
No replies on emails, didn't pick up the phone, etc.

Further more, they (or he) claim(s) that plastics are much better than alloy because it gives less friction...
I've realised in time science class really told me otherwise (why wouldn't engines in general be plastics?).
And i'm not sure if alloy's are that much heavier than the plastics, but i haven't measured (scale not accurate enough) yet.
The heli can handle a (little!) bit of extra weight, just be sure that it isn't stressing weaker parts due to imbalance and vibrations.

Their motors are just stock ones with a hole in them and some say they even perform WORSE than stock ones.
The shafts are just Dynam (or Graupner or Esky), the grips as well and the 'high quality plastic' is the same as stock plastic.


You can get all the stuff sold there on other, legit, places, probably cheaper as well!
Old 08-26-2007 | 09:36 PM
  #3  
pilot143's Avatar
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 87
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
From: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Default RE: bladecx2.com

any recomendations where then?
Old 08-26-2007 | 10:02 PM
  #4  
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 95
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
From: brandon
Default RE: bladecx2.com

Well, you could try www.boomtownhobbies.com. I, along with ALOT of the members, have ordered from them and I have yet to hear any complaints.
Old 08-26-2007 | 10:15 PM
  #5  
Wolfpackin's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,075
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
From: Avon, CO
Default RE: bladecx2.com

[link=http://www.slickzero.com]SlickZero[/link] for Dynam Vortex parts.
[link=http://www.myrcsupply.net]MyRCSupply[/link] for E-Flite and MicroHeli.
Old 08-26-2007 | 10:40 PM
  #6  
ArrowNaughtic's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,002
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
From: Kent, WA
Default RE: bladecx2.com

www.bphobbies.com also has Dynam vortex parts........ Jamie at boomtown hobbys is well versed and his products are very well liked thruout the CX/CX2 community.
The site you originally mentioned is a total ripoff. the canadian based company is easliy double the price for the parts that can be had from REPUTABLE online vendors with less hassle. Deal with whoever you like, just research the prices before you commit and you will always come out a winner! Good choice asking in these forums before giving away your hard earned cash!


__________________________________________________ ___________________________________


Of all the things I ever lost....................................... I miss my mind the most!
Old 08-27-2007 | 01:37 AM
  #7  
Senior Member
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 101
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
From: Clackamas , OR
Default RE: bladecx2.com

Hello,

Just wanted to drop by and add a correction to BenMer's post. It is www.boomtownhobbies.com His link has a period after the .com making in invalid.
Old 08-27-2007 | 06:28 AM
  #8  
shufflez's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 459
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
From: Amsterdam, NETHERLANDS
Default RE: bladecx2.com

I've ordered many parts from [link]http://www.xtremecx2.com[/link] which is Keith Robbinson's ([link=http://www.krshobbies.com]KR's Hobbies[/link]).
He joined forces with Jamie I believe and they seem to cooperate very well.
Keith gave me unbelievable good support and reactions, this made ordering online (and overseas) really easy and trustworthy!

(I'm in NO way affiliated with KR's Hobbies, i just became a big fan due to the nice help and quick response)
Old 08-27-2007 | 08:25 AM
  #9  
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 95
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
From: brandon
Default RE: bladecx2.com

OOOPS!! Thanks for the correction Stersman. I didn't even notice it....THANKS!!!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On



Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.