Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Blade 400 Servo Failure!!

Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

Blade 400 Servo Failure!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2008, 02:41 PM
Pilotwoody

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Blade 400 Servo Failure!!

Hello
Is anyone else having this problem?
I have been flying the Blade 400 for about 5 months, stock everything and no 3D stuff. In the last month I have had two of the servos fail. I'm not talking about stripped gears, I understand and accept the stripped gear thing, but this is an electronic faiure of the servo. Naturally both failures happened in the air. The first time, big crash, I did not even suspect a servo failure, just thought I lost control, it happened so fast. I rebuilt the heli and it wasn't until I was ready to fly it again that I found the one servo not responding. I thought it was odd that the gears would be fine, and the servo dead, but maybe the crash did that?
Yesterday, half way through a flight the heli suddenly became "almost" uncontrolabe, going places I wasn't sending it. Through nothing but dumb luck, I was abe to land it nice and soft, no damage at all. I was quickly able to identify that the only problem with the heli was one dead servo, and not the same servo that failed the first time.
Has anyone already dealt with Horizon Hobby on this issue? Do they feel this is an acceptable failure rate for these servos?

Having to buy parts because I crashed my helicopter is all part of the game. But having to buy parts because the servos keep failing, that's going to piss me off!
It's all $$$ for Horizon Hobby, so I can't imagine they would give a damn.
Old 10-13-2008, 03:13 PM
JPEE

Default RE: Blade 400 Servo Failure!!

Hi Woody,