Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

New To Helis

Old 02-16-2009, 10:51 AM
jay273
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New To Helis

hello all im new to helis iv been racing 1/5th and 1/8 scale r/c gas cars . I bought a blade mcx and love it but would like to get into a larger heli. iv read that a fp heli is easyier to fly as well as repair....does blade 400 come in a fp version or do they make something in its size..does it come with a simulator?...any help would be just great...are the bigger helis similar to mcx as far as flying?
Old 02-16-2009, 11:16 AM
bad400

Default RE: New To Helis

blade 400 is a collective pitced heli
a fixed pitched heli is not as stable as a collective pitched heli.
the 400 is not bad on repair cost`s, ive spent 30 bucks on my worst crash.its the blades that eat up the money.woodies are 11.99 and the glass fiber that i run are 13.99 this is the most exspince i have in a crash
it does not come with a simmulator

no fixed or collective pitched heli fly`s like a co-axail.you can fly a co-axial with one hand, the fixed and collective pitched heli`s will always need stick correction`s to hover
Old 02-16-2009, 01:57 PM
jay273
My Feedback: (1)

what is a good way to go after the blade mcx? i would like to get into a single blade heli...cp or fp? whats good for a newbie? what model would be good kinda hopin to stay with e-flite or e-sky as parts are avail here...
Old 02-16-2009, 02:16 PM
JPEE

Hello Jay,