Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Blade SR no lift power after crash. Need help!

Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

Blade SR no lift power after crash. Need help!

Old 03-13-2010, 10:36 PM
Killjoy911

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Blade SR no lift power after crash. Need help!

I am new to collective pitch heli and have a problem. I have the new Blade SR.After a hard crash, I noticed I no longer have lift. I can move the throttle to the max and I can hear the prop spin up to what sounds like full rotational speed but no lift. The tips of the blades have the white coating peeled back a bit but they look in good overall shape.
When doing a check on the cyclical control for the forward, back, left and right, the main blades move in the proper direction and the servos respond they way they should.
When I doa throttle test, I can see it speed up but when I look carefully at the swashplate, I dont notice any change to the blade pitch so I am thinking the problem with the lift is the blades are not moving to a higher pitch when I throttle up which I assume it should when I throttle up.
All linkages are straight and no visible damage anywhere. Why do I seem to have full control of all controls except for lift?
Old 03-13-2010, 10:54 PM
badmechaaron

Default RE: Blade SR no lift power after crash. Need help!

Swashplate came apart!!!!
Old 03-13-2010, 10:58 PM
badmechaaron

Push down on the top of the swash and up on the bearing under it.  It should go back together or replace it.  Very common problem.
Old 03-13-2010, 11:57 PM
Killjoy911

Not sure I see the problem. To me, the swashplate looks intact and together. The main swashplate is attached to the upper part of the assembly.
Old 03-14-2010, 03:10 AM
9sec240