Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Blade CP newbie question

Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

Blade CP newbie question

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2010, 06:01 PM
cod_father

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Blade CP newbie question

I am fairly new to heli's and I have a question about the pitch on the main blades of a CP. I recently aquired a Blade CP from a friend. It seems to have gotten little use although its been around a while. While reading the manual I was testing the movement of the swatchplate to ensure everything was functioning OK. I noticed that when increasing the pitch one blade seemed to move alot more then the other, Upon futher investigation I noticed that one of the rear servos had alot more travel than the others causing more movement on one main blade. Is this correct? or should the two rear servos travel the same distance when increasing pitch only?
Old 08-01-2010, 08:39 PM
Nova5

Default RE: Blade CP newbie question

Both blades should move equally, otherwise the rotor shaft would have a directional stress applied to it that could create a unwanted vibration.
Old 08-02-2010, 05:19 AM
Aframomum
My Feedback: (10)

Hi cod_father,

Congrats on your new heli!

Something you may want to consider doing since you bought your heli used is to go over the entire head to make sure no linkages are bent and to make sure the grips have all the washers and the spindle isn't bent. This will mean taking the head apart but this will let you know for sure if anything is amiss. You may want to also take pictures of the head before and during disassembly to help you in putting things back in the right place.