RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   E-Flite Helicopters (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/e-flite-helicopters-447/)
-   -   Blade CX UP GRADES (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/e-flite-helicopters-447/5950751-blade-cx-up-grades.html)

3010charles 06-06-2007 12:37 AM

Blade CX UP GRADES

Hello everyone, I'm new to electric heli's,I own a Blade CX and i'm looking to do further upgrades.My question is,has anyone used any of the upgrades offered by www.bladecx2.com I've used some after market upgrades for folding blades that did not make the grade in my book. I don't mind spending the money if they'll perform like they say they will. Thanks!

tibroc 06-06-2007 12:59 AM

RE: Blade CX UP GRADES

ORIGINAL: 3010charles

Hello everyone, I'm new to electric heli's,I own a Blade CX and i'm looking to do further upgrades.My question is,has anyone used any of the upgrades offered by www.bladecx2.com I've used some after market upgrades for folding blades that did not make the grade in my book. I don't mind spending the money if they'll perform like they say they will. Thanks!

I dont know if you would call this a upgrade, but the batteries at cx2parts.com are a lot better that the stock battery.
They fit the cx2 perfect and it is a 850mAh 15c so you get more power and longer flights.
Happy flying.

mrasmm 06-06-2007 02:34 AM

I think this really needs to go in a sticky =)

not blaming you or anything, but this q comes up like once per week =P it's all good though. Just read back a few pages at the most and you'll find some threads with lots of info. I'm not really a cx2 guy so I can't really help you, but if you can't find it maybe one of these nice cx2 guys could pull it up for ya =)

also check out
http://www.heli-max.net/mediawiki/in..._and_CX2_Setup
for more good cx2 setup info

and welcome =)

az.dsrt 06-06-2007 11:18 PM