Notices
Electric Aerobatic & Sport Planes Discuss rc electric aerobatics and rc sport flyers here.

switch help

Old 07-21-2009, 06:56 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: tomsriver, NJ
Posts: 465
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default switch help

i hook uo a swith from the speed control, i get all the servos but no motor, switch gos from the speed control to the rec, without the swich i get servos and motor, but with swich i only get servos,.....any ideas as to why its not working???????
Old 07-21-2009, 07:59 PM
  #2  
 
Silent-AV8R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 5,312
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: switch help

Why are you putting a switch between the ESC and receiver?? What controller are you using?
Old 07-22-2009, 03:01 AM
  #3  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: No City,
Posts: 521
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: switch help

No Switch. It's not the regular setup. Graphic courtesy of someone on RCU.

Handyman, edited to add: With electrics the "switch," on and off, is physically connecting the battery and disconnecting the battery.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Nl28318.gif
Views:	36
Size:	9.2 KB
ID:	1241560  
Old 07-22-2009, 05:29 AM
  #4  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: tomsriver, NJ
Posts: 465
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: switch help

for safety as to the prop being turned on when its not needed or putting the battery in, what i dont understand is why it will turn on and off the servos but no motor control, the motor will not run even if the servos do
Old 07-22-2009, 06:51 AM
  #5  
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 27,070
Received 359 Likes on 289 Posts
Default RE: switch help

Because most switches don't have the signal wire which is what feeds the information to the the speed controller for throttle position. Infact most of them only open and close the power wire.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.