Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Having trouble putting all rc plane components together

Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Having trouble putting all rc plane components together

Old 05-05-2012, 04:32 PM
Sblagloogium

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Having trouble putting all rc plane components together

I bought some parts from HobbyKing and I have a ton of questions since I am completely new to this, other than flying a $40 plane that could not go up and down, and it doesn't even work since I made some crap wings for it when I had to redesign it.

I have a HK-TRGA V2 reciever, and it is labeled with Battery on top, then CH6 and so on. I don't know what to plug into the Battery slot, I was thinking the ESC?

Where would I put the switch? It has a two wires with a 3 slot plug on the "on" side, and a 2 wire 3 slot sleeve thing on the other, and it fits into itself.

Where would I put servos and a 3 slot 2 wire LED strip?

If I use a ESC that says 12V/3 Cell with a 2 Cell battery will it damage something?

What kind of power source could I use with the Turnigy LiPo 2S/3S Balance Charger? I have two Zippy 2 Cell battery packs and I was wondering if I could use the alligator clips onto a wall plug adapter with the box transformer thing on it, or even a AA charger for a camera (I think its LiPo/NiMH).

Also, would I be able to use a tiny motor from a rc helicopter as a bomb dropper thingy or something?

I know it's quite a bit of questions but I need to be sure I don't fry my brand new stuff.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Nl29541.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	198.0 KB
ID:	1759250  
Old 05-05-2012, 06:06 PM
rem0.061
My Feedback: (30)

Default RE: Having trouble putting all rc plane components together