Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Triton II ?????

Old 07-30-2007, 05:22 PM
  #1  
bgfireman
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (13)
 
bgfireman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Dudley, NC
Posts: 708
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Triton II ?????

I am using a triton II charger for my transmitter. The other week I charged it and blew a fuse. I noticed that the voltage goes to 15 could this have blown the fuse? I have reset the charger to 1 cell and it still goes to 15 volts. It was also charging at 5 amps. I had charged it at 6 cell setting and 5 amps before with no problem. Now I am gun shy on charging my transmitter. Thanks for any ideas.
Old 07-30-2007, 06:05 PM
  #2  
exeter_acres
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
exeter_acres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Johns Creek, GA
Posts: 7,457
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Triton II ?????

5...FIVE amps????

that would do it.....
Old 08-01-2007, 08:06 PM
  #3  
packyj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lafayette, IN
Posts: 285
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Triton II ?????

Transmitter packs have the charge rate written right on them in most cases... and in all nicad transmitter batteries that is a slow trickle and nowhere near 5 amps.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.