Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Please advise on a 3d out door electric

Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Please advise on a 3d out door electric

Old 01-12-2010, 12:33 AM
Striker

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please advise on a 3d out door electric

Hi Guys,

I have been flying gas powered for over 10 years now and the only electric stuff I had was the IFO's 10 years ago. I have no electric RC airplanes though my background is electronics, go figure.

I have a huge field just behind my shop and its perfect for flying some out door electrics. The winter is long here and I would like some stick time.

I would like to know what you guys would recommend for some intermediate 3D out door flying. I prefer something which can handle some slight wind, smallish to fit in the trunk of my BMW coupe without having to be taken apart and fairly durable, no foamies preferably.

Please let me know what you guys find best for something like that, much appreciated.

Thanks Guys.
Old 01-12-2010, 11:08 AM
TedMo

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Please advise on a 3d out door electric

There are many that would suit your needs. Here a re a few of my favorites, all about same size. The Addiction is a ball to fly, edge, Extra, Yak all good. Something tame is the Taylercraft.
Old 01-13-2010, 07:48 AM
Leo L

Although you indicated that you prefered no foamies, I suggest that you seriously consider the ParkZone Typhoon2.
Old 01-13-2010, 01:14 PM
Jeremy Z

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

The new breed of Elapor foamies can be very durable, but I'll try to stay on track anyway.

Take a look at the Hyperion Extra, Edge, and Sukhoi models at www.allerc.com