Notices
Electric Indoor & Micro RC Flight Talk about this fast growing niche in rc. Micro radios, micro electric or co2 powered planes, heli's both indoors and out.

Just got one!!!

Old 06-14-2006, 09:09 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Weyburn, SK, CANADA
Posts: 350
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just got one!!!

Bought an aero ace tonight and was wondering if there is anyway to take off the bottom wing without wrecking it all?
Old 06-14-2006, 09:23 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
monstermaker13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Abilene, TX
Posts: 975
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Just got one!!!

the bottom wings are connected to the fusalage by sticky glue. simply pull down the bottom wing and work the wing off untill it is free.
Old 06-14-2006, 09:25 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Seek and Destroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Overland Park, KS
Posts: 4,885
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Just got one!!!

there is all you do is take off the little thing on the edge of the plane (that looks like a V) take that off and slide out the bottom wing.
btw it's going to take some force to get the bottom wing.
Old 06-14-2006, 09:29 PM
  #4  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Weyburn, SK, CANADA
Posts: 350
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Just got one!!!

Ok then I'll take some extra caution. I have to wait until tommorrow to see how it handles because its too windy right now. Also how do you take out your throttle spring? Pics would be great.
Old 06-14-2006, 09:31 PM
  #5  
Senior Member
 
monstermaker13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Abilene, TX
Posts: 975
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Just got one!!!

there is two seperate bottom wings! not one!
Old 06-14-2006, 09:32 PM
  #6  
Senior Member
 
Seek and Destroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Overland Park, KS
Posts: 4,885
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Just got one!!!

you do the same thing on both wings.
Old 06-15-2006, 09:02 AM
  #7  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Weyburn, SK, CANADA
Posts: 350
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Just got one!!!

Ya I got the wings and the throttle spring what else can I do to this thing that wont cost anything?
Old 06-15-2006, 09:43 AM
  #8  
Senior Member
 
monstermaker13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Abilene, TX
Posts: 975
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Just got one!!!

get a peice of ribbon and put it on the tail. this causes drag and pulls the tail down. this makes the nose go up and make the plane lift.it looks cool too.
Old 06-16-2006, 09:13 AM
  #9  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Weyburn, SK, CANADA
Posts: 350
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Just got one!!!

The nose is too high as it is!
Old 06-16-2006, 10:21 AM
  #10  
Senior Member
 
Seek and Destroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Overland Park, KS
Posts: 4,885
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Just got one!!!

you can also do a light mod that doesn't cost much maybe $5. you use fishing bobber lights. they don't use the battery life cause they use there own battery. you can put them anywhere on the plane except for the bottom part of the nose cause that's where you land. for more info go to "Air Hogs Aero Ace! thread, it should be between page 1 and page 12.
Old 06-16-2006, 12:03 PM
  #11  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
micro_builder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 1,241
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Just got one!!!

if you've got around 20 bucks to spend, you can do the mod that'll let you steer when the throttle is off (i havent gotten to post the how-to yet, but i will soon.).

nick
Old 06-16-2006, 01:50 PM
  #12  
Senior Member
 
Seek and Destroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Overland Park, KS
Posts: 4,885
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Just got one!!!

micro builder can't wait to see it!!!!
Old 06-20-2006, 01:58 PM
  #13  
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Oakland,CA/Des Moines, WA
Posts: 33
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Just got one!!!

WoW 20! that mod costed me 2-3 frog skins[sm=thumbup.gif].But I did get an ultimate controller from aeroacemods that costed 25 skins[sm=cool.gif]
Old 06-20-2006, 04:56 PM
  #14  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
micro_builder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 1,241
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Just got one!!!

20 bucks was for everything, new soldering iron, the diodes, solder, flux, ect. it comes in at less than 20 actually, it was just a rough number. and of course, if you already have an iron, the diodes are dirt cheap, as you mentioned.

nick

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.