Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Indoor & Micro RC Flight
Reload this Page >

Plantraco Carbon Butterfly questions

Notices
Electric Indoor & Micro RC Flight Talk about this fast growing niche in rc. Micro radios, micro electric or co2 powered planes, heli's both indoors and out.

Plantraco Carbon Butterfly questions

Old 07-19-2007, 10:30 PM
tcmitch2

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Plantraco Carbon Butterfly questions

Ok guys, I need some help. Who has experience with the Carbon Butterfly??? I want to purchase one, but wanted to know if anyone has one to give me a sort of "review" I also have read about in other forums about an extra UPS charge for clearing customs as this is shipped from Canada. I live in the US. I have been to the Plantraco website and saw all of the videos. It looks like a nice indoor flyer with all the gear and the metal case looks nice too! Please respond and let me know. I have some experience with larger planes and outdoor flying, but am looking for an indoor flyer... something I can fly in my living room.

Thank you in advance,

Todd
Old 07-19-2007, 11:14 PM
FERNDALE AIR FORCE

Default RE: Plantraco Carbon Butterfly questions

Todd, There is a 2 channel lrf set to come out in late august that costs about $30. It is the Palm z. Look it up and if you are interested, I'll post where it is going to be released. US in store is going to be at tru under the rc fastlane brand. I believe the online store is going to be worldtrading123.com or something similar. The butterfly is way to much for both my budget and my house. To avoid customs fees check out hobby-lobby etc, one of those companies carries the plane and your buying in the States.

Tim
Old 07-20-2007, 06:27 AM
tcmitch2