RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Electric Indoor & Micro RC Flight (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/electric-indoor-micro-rc-flight-182/)
-   -   Micro Love!!!!! (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/electric-indoor-micro-rc-flight-182/1337319-micro-love.html)

JonnyZ 12-08-2003 07:06 PM

Micro Love!!!!!

Ok, I am new to this forum/website, but not to the R/C world. I have been racing cars for over 16 years and am burnt out. They other day I was looking through the web about micro planes. Needless to say, I instantly fell in love and started searching all over. So far I have only been able to find a few makers of "micro" planes.

Here is the quesion,............... I am going to get into this aspect of R/C but need first hand opinions on micro kits. I have seen the Super Flea and the Dynamics Unlimited's RFFS-100 and their kits, as well as the Todd's Models line up. I know there are other companies out there, but I know nothing about them. I want to buy/build the best available, and the smallest realistic looking micro I can. I don't want run of the mill electronics, or "standard" radios. Basically I want to put the time and money into this to do it right.

So, here is what the "newbie" needs from this huge website. Anyone with personal information would be greatly appreciated. I need to know about the best kits, the best actuators, the best esc, batteries, etc, etc..... Sorry if you all have heard these statements before, but I did research the site and the topic. Again, anything positive is greatly appreciated, Thank You..
;):D;)

Another thing I forgot, The new MiniStik looks awesome! Does it only need the RFFS-100 to get it flying? Also, does it only come in those colors?

Thanks again.

Mike Taylor 12-08-2003 11:56 PM

RE: Micro Love!!!!!