RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Electric Indoor & Micro RC Flight (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/electric-indoor-micro-rc-flight-182/)
-   -   Sukhoi SU-26XP first flights!!! (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/electric-indoor-micro-rc-flight-182/9824619-sukhoi-su-26xp-first-flights.html)

mwallin85 06-24-2010 02:57 PM

Sukhoi SU-26XP first flights!!!

WOW WOW WOW Is all I can say about this plane! Go out and buy one right now you will love it. This is my 2nd micro I also have the PZ P-51 rtf and I thought that thing was a dream come true. I have been flying a 60 inch P-51 off and on for 5 years and never had anything else till I bought the micro P-51 on a spur of the moment purchase. Love it I fly it all the time outside in any kind of wind thats around 5mph. But the SU-26xp is so much nicer, I wouldnt say I am a great pilot but this thing makes me looook gooood haha. Bought a new DX6i and the SU today and took it out for the first time with a maybe 3-5 mph wind and it flew like a dream. It may be the radio but I think it is more stable in wind and more predictable than the p-51. I put through 4 160mah lipos before calling it for now its 90degs out and sunny. Not one crash or even near crash. Cant say how much I love this plane. Anyone who is little scared because its a semi 3d plane dont be, this is my first 3d plane and it was not a handful at all. Cant wait to get on a simulator and start to learn some new moves to try out!!!

One other thing if anyone else has one have you done any mods or used a differnt prop?

giddyuperic 06-24-2010 06:36 PM

RE: Sukhoi SU-26XP first flights!!!