Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Pattern Aircraft
Reload this Page >

New F3A motor: XC6325/12 F3A

Notices
Electric Pattern Aircraft Discuss epowered pattern aircraft in this forum

New F3A motor: XC6325/12 F3A

Old 01-10-2011, 02:47 AM
  #1  
nicolas pietu
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Vitry, FRANCE, METROPOLITAN
Posts: 19
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New F3A motor: XC6325/12 F3A

Hi,

I just wanted to pass on some really good news to the F3A community here on rcuniverse. A new F3A motor is available:
http://www.topmodel.fr/en/product-de...r-xc632512-f3a



Light Weight!
535g motor alone with 140mm feeding cables and gold 3.5 connectors (AXI 5325: 529g).
565g motor equipped with prop adapter, nut and prop washer (AXI 5325 equipped: 628g / Plettenberg Xtra 30-9 EVO II : 565/575g I'm not sure I have not weighed myself
)

Titanium prop nut [8D]

Have fun,
Nicolas PIETU
Old 06-29-2011, 04:29 AM
  #2  
nicolas pietu
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Vitry, FRANCE, METROPOLITAN
Posts: 19
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New F3A motor: XC6325/12 F3A

Hello everyone,

Here is a comparison of the serial version of the XC6325 versus AXI 5325.
Performance is very similar with a small advantage for the XC6325.
The third yellow curve represents the test of the XC6325 prototype.



The XC6325 is available here http://www.topmodel.fr/product-detai...r-xc632512-f3a

Regards,
Old 06-29-2011, 04:50 AM
  #3  
woodie
 
woodie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Absarokee, MT
Posts: 1,148
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: New F3A motor: XC6325/12 F3A

Nicolas,

Can this motor be mounted behind a nose ring and/or in front of a firewall? The pictures show a nose ring type motor. Just curious if it can also be mounted in front of a firewall.

thanks for the information
Woodie
Old 06-29-2011, 05:30 AM
  #4  
Alex Voicu
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Trollhattan, Sweden
Posts: 519
Received 60 Likes on 28 Posts
Default RE: New F3A motor: XC6325/12 F3A

Hi Don,

I think it can be mounted either way. As you can see in the following picture, the motor comes with a cross mount and 2 prop adapters (one for each type of mounting):
http://www.topmodel.fr/nahled.php?sr...jpg?1309353947
Old 06-29-2011, 07:16 AM
  #5  
nicolas pietu
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Vitry, FRANCE, METROPOLITAN
Posts: 19
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New F3A motor: XC6325/12 F3A

It can be mounted either way same an AXI 5325 or 5330. Prefer in front of a firewall.
Old 06-30-2011, 08:24 AM
  #6  
dando
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sofia, BULGARIA
Posts: 71
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New F3A motor: XC6325/12 F3A

Hello! Nicolas, could you please post the distance between the X-mount opposite holes and their diameter?
Otherwise, if it performs well, it should be a great addition to my new EF Vanquish, but we'll see...
Thanks!
Old 07-04-2011, 01:47 AM
  #7  
nicolas pietu
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Vitry, FRANCE, METROPOLITAN
Posts: 19
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New F3A motor: XC6325/12 F3A

Hi Dando,

I’m not sure to understand. Maybe a scheme?
The sizes of the xc6325 and the axi 5325 are the same.

In a Spark, I replaced my old axi 5325 by the xpower xc6325 without modification on the fuselage.

I use the front prop holder.
Old 07-04-2011, 03:55 AM
  #8  
dando
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sofia, BULGARIA
Posts: 71
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New F3A motor: XC6325/12 F3A

Hello, Nicolas! I mean the distance shown in the picture with black line and the diameter of the holes (next to one of them I've placed a Ø - the symbol for diameter), respectively the thread size of the bolts which are used to mount the motor mount to the firewall. Also, could you please measure the firewall to drive washer distance?
Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Nl29892.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	221.8 KB
ID:	1631249  
Old 07-04-2011, 05:46 AM
  #9  
nicolas pietu
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Vitry, FRANCE, METROPOLITAN
Posts: 19
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New F3A motor: XC6325/12 F3A



73mm - 5mm = 68mm
Old 07-04-2011, 10:37 AM
  #10  
nonstoprc
My Feedback: (90)
 
nonstoprc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central, TX
Posts: 2,466
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: New F3A motor: XC6325/12 F3A

Hi,

I have an himax 6330 mounted with option #1 specified below (i.e. firewall rear mount with three M4 screws). Just wonder if your motor offer the same mount pattern.

Also, where one can purchase the motor in US.

Thanks.

-QC

Mounting Pattern:
#1 M4x3 at 40mm dia, compatible with Plettenberg Evo 30
#2 M4x4 at 44.5mm dia, compatible with Himax HC6332 & Axi5330
Firewall to drive washer distance: 67mm, same as Plettenberg Evo 30
Old 01-25-2012, 01:42 AM
  #11  
EHEE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Lisse, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New F3A motor: XC6325/12 F3A

Hi,

Last week my Oxalys is powered with this motor, the model was powered by YS 160 DZ.

I have an  20 X13 PT propeller and a Jeti spin 99.
The First test the motor runs out of timing.
The timing was 24 degree.
What is the right timing for the X power? 30 degree or an APC 20X13?

Old 01-25-2012, 11:56 AM
  #12  
Alex Voicu
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Trollhattan, Sweden
Posts: 519
Received 60 Likes on 28 Posts
Default RE: New F3A motor: XC6325/12 F3A

Mine runs well on a 20x13 APC propeller (~2600W). Anyway, i tried a 21x14 for more power but i was surprised to see that it pulls significantly less amps and watts than before (both static and in flight). Tried different timing settings but it didn't work so i went back to 20x13 and all seems fine.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.