Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Pattern Aircraft
Reload this Page >

Adverrun copy from China on eBay?

Electric Pattern Aircraft Discuss epowered pattern aircraft in this forum

Adverrun copy from China on eBay?

Old 02-03-2020, 04:26 PM
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Mendon, MA
Posts: 1,273
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Adverrun copy from China on eBay?

I guess I shouldn't be surprised but I sort of am surprised ...
Looks like a copy of the Adverrun Contra with the new helical gears. No idea about the motor.
The seller appears to be legit company in RC....

Old 02-04-2020, 04:33 AM
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Sorrento, Florida
Posts: 73
Likes: 0
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

They're all over China. I've spoken with these people about spare parts availability and diagrams https://zyhobby.com/contra-rotating-...ion-p1469.html ..they were very helpful and good hobbyists. I've bought other products from them with good results. It looks very similar except gear color and motor but who knows what the delivered item might look like. They will sell individual parts but ironically, the parts prices are still quite high for a "copy from China".
I don't know of anyone who has bought one yet. I had considered buying the unit and replacing the motor with a Pyro but again, who knows what the rest of it is like.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.