Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
 Feda Mini Dragonfly >

Feda Mini Dragonfly

Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Feda Mini Dragonfly

Old 01-13-2004, 01:05 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Feda Mini Dragonfly

I just bought a Feda Mini-Dragonfly a few weeks agoo,
has anyone sucessfully made this thing fly stable?

The problem I am having, is it just doesn't seem to have enough cyclic authority.
Especially forward, she likes to tip backward toward the tail, and once it does, its all over.

Anyone have any ideas, could this be a balance issue (fuselage or blades).

Could it be that the flybar paddles are not at the right angle to give correct gyroscopic input to the main blades?
What angle should they be?

Any ideas or comments would be great.

I am new to electrics, but not Helis.
I flew a Kyosho Concept 30 so much I wore it out.

Am I just used to a flying REAL rotor head?
Old 01-13-2004, 06:42 PM

Default RE: Feda Mini Dragonfly

Hello,

Have you tried to slide the battery pack a little bit to the front of the Heli?
Old 01-13-2004, 07:51 PM

I have a dragonfly too, and I have yet to make what I call a successful flight. Get off the ground for more then 5 seconds and land without crashing. I have replaced so many parts that I bought a bare-bones hummingbird and more the electronics over.

The problem I have now, is I think my gyro is fried. Whenever I throttle up, the tail rotor goes full speed. It stays this way until I tap the gyro. Then it stops, but as I increase the throttle again, it starts all over. I'm about to buy a new receiver, gyro, and mixer. Each seperate. Right now I have the 3 in 1 headache board.
Old 01-13-2004, 10:58 PM